Menu
Home Page

Wheatley CE Primary School

Together we Thrive

Home Page

Wheatley CE Primary School

Together we Thrive

Governors meetings

LGB Meetings 2021 - 22

 

These can be found on the school calendar and are also listed below:

  • Saturday 18th September 2021, 9am - 12pm (STRATEGY day)
  • Tuesday 19th October 2021, 7pm -9pm
  • Thursday 9th December 2021, 7pm - 9pm
  • Tuesday 8th March 2022, 7pm - 9pm
  • Wednesday 11th May 2022, 7pm - 9pm
  • Wednesday 13th July 2022, 7pm - 9pm

Education Committee

 

  • Friday 15th October 2021, 9.30am - 11.30am
  • Friday 7th January 2022, 9.30am - 11.30am
  • Friday 4th March 2022, 9.30am - 11.30am
  • Friday 1st April 2022, 9.30am - 11.30am
  • Friday 8th July 2022, 9.30am - 11.30am

Resources Committee

 

  • Monday 22nd November 2021, 9.15 - 11.15am
  • Thursday 3rd March 2022, 8.30am - 10.30am
  • Wednesday 27th April 2022, 8.30am - 10.30am
  • Wednesday 29th June 2022, 8.30am - 10.30am

Christian Distinctiveness Committee

 

  • Tuesday 21st September 2021, 10am - 12pm
  • Wednesday 10th November 2021, 10am - 12pm
  • Tuesday 18th January 2022, 10am - 12pm
  • Tuesday 15th March 2022, 10am - 12pm
  • Tuesday 3rd May 2022, 10am - 12pm

Wellbeing Group

 

  • Wednesday 29th September 2021
  • TBA

Minutes of meetings

 

LGB meetings take place six times a year. The minutes of the previous meeting are approved at each meeting and a copy filed in the school office and also posted on our school website. We are keen that parents receive as much information as possible about what the governors are doing.  Obviously some aspects of the LGB's business contain confidential (specific pupil, financial or HR information) so, in such cases, the discussion will be recorded separately as confidential minutes. 

 

Our main sub-committees, Education and Resources, are where much of the detailed discussion takes place.  These meet across the year, scheduled to coincide with data points in the school assessment cycle, budget approval dates etc, and provide reports to the LGB with recommendations.  In addition we have a Christian Distinctiveness committee whose role is to focus on how the Christian values stemming from our CofE foundation permeate all aspects of the school and its community.  Furthermore we have a Wellbeing group, made up of governors, staff and parents, whose brief is to drive our strategic aim of becoming a mentally healthy school.  Minutes of the sub-committees are not posted on the website due to the specific and sensitive nature of the discussion, but are filed in the school office.

 

We also have a Pay and an Admissions committee, which meet annually.

 

Top