Menu
Home Page

Wheatley CE Primary School

Together we Thrive

Home Page

Wheatley CE Primary School

Together we Thrive

Governors meetings

LGB Meetings 2020 - 21

 

These can be found on the school calendar and are also listed below:

  • Tuesday 15th September 2020, 7pm - 9pm
  • Thursday 26th November 2020, 7pm -9pm
  • Tuesday 23rd March 2021, 7pm - 9pm
  • Wednesday 12th May 2021, 7pm - 9pm

Education Committee

 

  • Friday 6th November 2020, 9.15 - 11am
  • Friday 15th January 2021, 9.15 - 11am
  • Friday 5th  March 2021, 9.15 - 11am
  • Friday 23rd April 2021, 9.15 - 11am 
  • Friday 9th July 2021, 9.15 - 11am

Resources Committee

 

  • Wednesday 18th November 2020, 9.15 - 11.15am
  • Wednesday 24th February 2021, 9.15 - 11.15am
  • Wednesday 28th April 2021, 9.15 - 11.15am
  • Wednesday 30th June 2021, 9.15 - 11.15am

Christian Distinctiveness Committee

 

  • Tuesday 13th October 2020, 10am - 12pm
  • Tuesday 26th January 2021, 10am - 12pm
  • Tuesday 30th March 2021, 10am - 12pm
  • Tuesday 25th May 2021, 10am - 12pm

Wellbeing Group

 

  • Friday 25th September 2020

Minutes of meetings

 

LGB meetings take place four times a year. The minutes of the previous meeting are approved at each meeting and a copy filed in the school office. We are keen that parents receive as much information as possible about what the governors are doing.  Obviously some aspects of the LGB's business contain confidential (specific pupil, financial or HR information) so, in such cases, the discussion will be recorded separately as confidential minutes. However, the non-confidential minutes will be posted each month retrospectively as they are approved.

 

The two sub-committees, Education and Resources, are where much of the detailed discussion takes place.  These meet across the year, scheduled to coincide with data points in the school assessment cycle, budget approval dates etc, and provide reports to the LGB with recommendations.  In addition we have a Christian Distinctiveness committee whose role is to focus on how the Christian values stemming from our CofE foundation permeate all aspects of the school and its community.  Furthermore we have a Wellbeing group, made up of governors, staff and parents, whose brief is to drive our strategic aim of becoming a mentally healthy school.  Minutes of the sub-committees are not posted on the website due to the specific and sensitive nature of the discussion, but are filed in the school office.

 

Top