Menu
Home Page

Wheatley CE Primary School

Together we Thrive

Home Page

Wheatley CE Primary School

Together we Thrive

Governors meetings

LGB Meetings 2019/20

 

These can be found on the school calendar and are also listed below:

  • Wednesday 18th September 2019, 7pm - 9pm
  • Tuesday 12th November 2019, 7pm -9pm
  • Thursday 30th January 2020, 7pm - 9pm
  • Tuesday 17th March 2020, 7pm - 9pm
  • Thursday 14th May 2020, 7pm - 9pm
  • Tuesday 7th July 2020, 7pm - 9pm

Education Committee

 

  • Friday 17th January 2020, 9.15 - 11am
  • Friday 6th March 2020, 9.15 - 11am
  • Friday 1st May 2020, 9.15 - 11am
  • Friday 19th June 2020, 9.15 - 11am 
  • Friday 17th July 2020, 9.15 - 11am

Resources Committee

 

  • Wednesday 11th March 2020, 9.15 - 11am
  • Wednesday 6th May 2020, 9.15 - 11am

Minutes of meetings

 

LGB meetings take place every half term. The minutes of the previous meeting are approved at each meeting and a copy filed in the school office. We are keen that parents receive as much information as possible about what the governors are doing.  Obviously some aspects of the LGB's business contain confidential (specific pupil, financial or HR information) so, in such cases, the discussion will be recorded separately as confidential minutes. However, the non-confidential minutes will be posted each month retrospectively as they are approved.

 

The two sub-committees (Education and Resources) are where much of the detailed discussion takes place.  These meet across the year, scheduled to coincide with data points in the school assessment cycle, budget approval dates etc, and provide reports to the LGB with recommendations.  Minutes of the sub-committees are not posted on the website due to the specific and sensitive nature of the discussion, but are filed in the school office.

 

Top